Curriculum Links

Georgia Milestones Assessments replace the previous CRCT and EOCT.

Pioneer RESA serves fourteen school system: Banks, Dawson, Franklin, Gainesville City, Habersham, Hall , Hart, Lumpkin, Mountain Education Center, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, and White. We are governed by a Board of Control which functions much like a local board of education. The Board is comprised of the superintendents of each system in our region, the president of the colleges and universities in our region, the president of the Technical Colleges and one representative from the public libraries. Funding is provided by the Georgia legislature, by grant funds, and through local membership fees. Fiscal agent programs receive federal funds and state funds.

The support we give to our school systems include facilitative, consultative, technical and staff development services that promotes continuous school improvement planning, building system capacity to sustain change, and to connect school improvement plans to systemic improvement efforts.

In addition to our focus on school improvement, we also provide:

  • Technology and Vocational Education

  • Youth Apprenticeship Consortium

  • Alpine Program

  • Georgia Learning Resources System

  • Health Education Services

  • Special Education/Shared Services

  • Technical Services

  • School Services

  • Cooperative Purchasing

  • School Transformation: Character Through The Arts